donderdag, 18 april 2019 10:08

Brooks & Dunn scoren zevende #1 album met “Reboot”

Brooks & Dunn


Brooks & Dunn doen het goed met de release van hun nieuwe album Reboot welke debuteerde op nummer 1 in de Top Country Albums-hitlijst van Billboard.


Het album verkocht 31.000 eenheden in de eerste week. Reboot is Brooks & Dunn's zevende nummer 1 album , dit is hun eerste sinds # 1s ... And Then Some uit 2009.


Op Reboot horen we artiesten die duetten uitvoeren waaronder Kacey Musgraves, Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Brett Young, Lanco, Ashley McBryde, Midland, Luke Combs, Brothers Osborne, Cody Johnson, Jon Pardi en Tyler Booth .


This whole experience has been humbling to say the least,” aldus Ronnie Dunn. “What a cool rush to hear somebody do one of your tunes in a unique way, and it still holds up. That’s the greatest compliment you can get as an artist. People used to ask us all the time about the legacy we wanted to leave, and it’s honestly just that—you hope the music stands up over time.

They’re making their own music,” zegt Kix Brooks about the Reboot guest list. “But just like we did, they still remember and respect the music they grew up with. It makes you feel good that these acts were inspired by us in some small way.


Reboot Track List

1. Brand New Man (with Luke Combs)
2. Ain’t Nothing ‘Bout You (with Brett Young)
3. My Next Broken Heart (with Jon Pardi)
4. Neon Moon (with Kacey Musgraves)*
5. Lost and Found (with Tyler Booth)
6. Hard Workin’ Man (with Brothers Osborne)
7. You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone (with Ashley McBryde)
8. My Maria (with Thomas Rhett)
9. Red Dirt Road (with Cody Johnson)
10. Boot Scootin’ Boogie (with Midland)
11. Mama Don’t Get Dressed Up For Nothing (with LANCO)
12. Believe (with Kane Brown)
Produced by Dann Huff
*Produced by Dann Huff and Kacey Musgraves